Season Concerts


R. Wagner
Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg. Overture [9']

F. Chopin
Piano Concerto No.2 [32']

D. Shostakovich
Symphony No.15 [42']

Robert Treviño

Yulianna Avdeeva

Date & Place

02June, 2023Friday, 19:30 h.Donostia-San Sebastián AKursaalKutxa
05June, 2023Monday, 19:30 h.Pamplona-IruñaBaluarte
06June, 2023Tuesday, 19:30 h.BilbaoEuskaldunaBBK
08June, 2023Thursday, 19:30 h.Vitoria-GasteizPrincipalFundación Vital
09June, 2023Friday, 19:30 h.Donostia-San Sebastián BKursaalKutxa

Starting from

10 €


Robert Trevino closes this Season which, after having travelled through the darkest corners of humanity, at last ends in a brilliant celebration. Chopin composed Piano Concerto No. 2 to play it himself on his tours and draws heavily from the Italian bel canto. It is an energetic and youthful creation that exploits the best qualities of pure-bred pianists such as Yulianna Avdeeva, who returns to our Season after her successful début with the Basque National Orchestra barely a year ago. And we finish just as we started: with music by Shostakovich. But if Symphony No. 8 was tragic and terrible, the Symphony No. 15 that we will listen to here is brimming with a halo of freedom and optimism. It was his last symphony, written after Stalin was gone, and in it Shostakovich does a retrospective of his life and influences, including fragments of Wagner and Rossini, and his own previous music.


Robert Treviño

Robert Treviño


More information
Yulianna Avdeeva

Yulianna Avdeeva


More information
Next events

Concerts & Tickets June

1 Th
2 Fr
3 Sa
4 Su
5 Mo
6 Tu
7 We
8 Th
9 Fr
10 Sa
11 Su
12 Mo
13 Tu
14 We
15 Th
16 Fr
17 Sa
18 Su
19 Mo
20 Tu
21 We
22 Th
23 Fr
24 Sa
25 Su
26 Mo
27 Tu
28 We
29 Th
30 Fr